Christmas in Kirkby 2010

We have a wide range of events this Christmas in our churches, with something for everyone. We’d love to see you at something this year – why not join us for a traditional celebration of Christmas?

Saturday 20th November: St. Chad’s Christmas Fair, 12pm, Centre 63

Friday 26th November: St. Mark’s Christmas Fair, 5-7pm.

Parish Advent Course: Running on Mondays in Advent at 7:30pm, looking at four Christian symbols, the cross, the shell, the anchor and the candle.

Monday 29th November, St. Andrew’s
Monday 6th December, St. Mark’s
Monday 13th December, St. Martin’s
Monday 20th December, Centre 63

Sunday 5th December: St. Andrews’ Patronal Festival at 11am. All four churches come together for one service.

Tuesday 7th December: Ministry of Fun; Carols, Mince Pies & Mulled Wine, 7:30pm, St. Chad’s

Sunday 12th December: Children’s Christmas Party, 3-5pm, St. Martin’s

Sunday 12th December: The Band of the Duke of Lancaster’s Regiment performing in St. Chad’s at 6:30pm

Monday 13th December: St. Andrew’s Community Carol Service @ Tower Hill Community Centre at 6:30pm.

Friday 17th December: Appleby Court Christmas Carols

Sunday 19th December: Carols by Candlelight in St. Andrew’s, St. Chad’s and St. Martin’s. Traditional carol services with the churches beautifully lit.

Christmas Eve: Crib Services in St. Andrew’s and St. Chad’s at 4pm.

Christmas Eve: First Communion of Christmas at 8pm in St. Mark’s, 11pm in St. Andrew’s and 11:30pm in St. Martin’s & St. Chad’s

Christmas Day Communions: at 10am in St. Andrew’s, St. Chad’s and St. Martin’s, and at 11am in St. Mark’s.